September 24th: Killarney

My morning started early as I boarded on a shuttle to Killarney at 7:30am. The weather was cold and pouring down rain but there wasn’t much anyone could do. The first leg of the trip was viewing Torc Waterfall in the Killarney National Park and I really enjoyed hiking around for a bit. I didn’t realize just how much I missed the woods back home and walking on those trails. 

The second part of the trip was walking around town. My friend and I grabbed some lunch before walking over to St. Mary’s Cathedral. On our walk we came across a candy store and funny enough they sold a lot of American treats. American Dr. Pepper stood out the most because it was the first drink I have seen including high fructose corn syrup in a few weeks. Overall, despite the rain and cold weather, it was a great time and some good memories.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started